Key Metrics of Knowledge Realty Trust
About Knowledge Realty Trust
Company details
Company summary
Entity details
Compliance
Industry classification
Financials, ratios and risk analysis
Revenue, EBITDA, net profit, net worth, debt and assets for every filing year, 15+ ratios, the financial health score, shareholding, charges and peer comparison are part of the premium plan.
Sign in to continue See plans & pricingFiling compliance
Due dates follow the Companies Act: AGM within six months of the year end, AOC-4 within 30 days and MGT-7 within 60 days of the AGM. A filing made but not yet uploaded here shows as pending.
Vendor checks & payment capacity
Sign in with access to company financials to review vendor evidence.
Credit ratings
Rating history
Rating actions
| Date | Agency | Action | Long term | Short term | Outlook | Rated amount | Rationale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21 Jul 2026 | ICRA | Reaffirmed | AAA | — | Stable | ₹8,400 Cr | View |
| 30 Mar 2026 | ICRA | Reaffirmed | AAA | — | Stable | ₹3,200 Cr | View |
Credit strengths (ICRA, Jul 2026)
+ Established track record of REIT sponsors and manager
The Trust’s sponsors (The Blackstone Group and Sattva Group) have an established position in the domestic commercial office industry, with an extensive track record of acquisitions, construction, leasing and operating office assets across multiple locations.
Credit challenges
− Exposure to refinance risk
On a consolidated basis, the REIT currently has a mix of LRDs/term loans with amortising structure and medium-term debt like NCDs with bullet maturities.
− Vulnerability of commercial real estate sector to cyclicality
The company remains exposed to the inherent cyclicality in the real estate industry and vulnerability to external factors.
− Environment and social risks Environmental considerations
The real estate segment is exposed to risks of increasing environmental norms affecting operating costs, including higher costs of raw materials such as building materials and cost of compliance with pollution control regulations.
− Social considerations
The social risks faced by REITs like KRT could be said to be low.
Could lead to a downgrade
Decline in occupancy below 80% of the operational portfolio, on a sustained basis, leading to moderation in debt protection metrics may lead to a downgrade in rating. Further, significant borrowings that results in an increase in LTV higher than 40%, on a consistent basis, would be a credit negative. www.icra.in Sensitivity Label : Public Page |3
Agency-reported financials (ICRA, 21 Jul 2026)
| Metric | FY2026 |
|---|---|
| Operating income | ₹3,047 Cr |
| PAT | ₹375 Cr |
| OPBDIT/OI | 80.7% |
| PAT/OI | 12.3% |
| Total outside liabilities/Tangible net worth (times) | 0.30× |
| Total debt/OPBDIT (times) | 5.00× |
| Interest coverage (times) | 3.60× |
| EBITDA (margin × income) | ₹2,459 Cr |
| Implied total debt (debt/EBITDA × EBITDA) | ₹12,293 Cr |
| Implied interest cost (EBITDA ÷ coverage) | ₹683 Cr |
Borrowings & rated debt
Rated limits over time
Facility mix
Rated facilities
| Facility | Type | Previous | Current | Change | Rating | Action | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-convertible debentures | Debentures & bonds | ₹1,600 Cr | ₹1,600 Cr | 0.0% | AAA (Stable) | Reaffirmed | ICRA |
| Non-convertible debentures | Debentures & bonds | ₹1,000 Cr | ₹1,000 Cr | 0.0% | AAA (Stable) | Reaffirmed | ICRA |
| Non-convertible debentures | Debentures & bonds | ₹600 Cr | ₹600 Cr | 0.0% | AAA (Stable) | Reaffirmed | ICRA |
| Non-convertible debentures | Debentures & bonds | — | ₹1,000 Cr | — | AAA (Stable) | Assigned | ICRA |
| Rated facility | Other | ₹3,200 Cr | ₹4,200 Cr | 31.3% | — | Other | ICRA |
Debt instruments
| ISIN | Instrument | Type | Coupon | Issued | Maturity | Amount | Rating | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INE1JAR07010 | NCD / / / / | Debentures & bonds | 7.20% | — | — | ₹1,600 Cr | AAA | Not stated |
| INE1JAR07028 | NCD / / / / | Debentures & bonds | 7.54% | — | — | ₹1,000 Cr | AAA | Not stated |
| INE1JAR07036 | NCD / / / / | Debentures & bonds | 7.54% | — | — | ₹600 Cr | AAA | Not stated |
Credit assessment · Real estate investment trusts
Rating Methodology – Real Estate Investment Trusts (Jan 2025) · Standalone accounts · FY 2025-26
Ratios, pillar scores and the indicative rating are part of Premium.
Rating status
| Default | No default on record |
| Issuer cooperation | Cooperating |
| Credit enhancement | None – standalone rating |
| Next action stable or better (model) | 77% |
| Information on file | 33% · missing: Annual results history (3+ years), Liquidity position, Debt obligations and repayment schedule, Capex / investment plans, Auditor details, Shareholding pattern |
Indicative assessment from public data using the published methodology factors; not a credit rating.
Borrowing & funding lifecycle
- Credit outlook model: 80% chance the next rating action is stable or better
- Current rating AAA (investment grade)
- Interest coverage 3.6×
Rated limits by facility
Timeline
Lender names, bank charges and audited borrowings are part of Premium.
Built from MCA charges, ICRA/CARE rating reports and audited accounts. The borrowing view is an estimate, not a lender's credit decision.
Registered office and contact
Directors and key people
Directors are read from the MGT-7 annual return and AOC-4 signatories.
Charges (secured borrowings)
0 registered charges. Lenders, amounts and dates are part of the premium plan.
Statutory auditors
Auditors are read from the AOC-4 auditor's report section.
Business activities and related parties
Principal business activities and related-party transactions are read from MGT-7 and AOC-4 filings.
Filings
No filings on record yet.
