Key Metrics of Torrent Pharmaceuticals
About Torrent Pharmaceuticals
Sectors
Company details
- Website
- torrentpharma.com
- Founded
- 1959
- Registered office
- Avirat, Thaltej Shilaj Road, Shilaj, Daskroi, Ahmedabad, In-gj, 380059
- Listed
- NSE: TORNTPHARM · ₹4,613.40
Operational Areas of Torrent Pharmaceuticals
Company summary
Entity details
Compliance
Industry classification
Financials, ratios and risk analysis
Revenue, EBITDA, net profit, net worth, debt and assets for every filing year, 15+ ratios, the financial health score, shareholding, charges and peer comparison are part of the premium plan.
Sign in to continue See plans & pricingFiling compliance
Due dates follow the Companies Act: AGM within six months of the year end, AOC-4 within 30 days and MGT-7 within 60 days of the AGM. A filing made but not yet uploaded here shows as pending.
Vendor checks & payment capacity
Sign in with access to company financials to review vendor evidence.
Credit ratings
Rating actions
| Date | Agency | Action | Long term | Short term | Outlook | Rated amount | Rationale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21 Jul 2026 | ICRA | Other | — | — | — | — | View |
Agency-reported financials (ICRA, 21 Jul 2026)
| Metric | FY2025 | FY2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Operating income | ₹11,516 Cr | ₹13,980 Cr |
| PAT | ₹1,911 Cr | ₹2,138 Cr |
| OPBDIT/OI | 32.3% | 32.6% |
| PAT/OI | 16.6% | 15.3% |
| Total outside liabilities/Tangible net worth (times) | 0.90× | 1.50× |
| Total debt/OPBDIT (times) | 0.90× | 3.30× |
| Interest coverage (times) | 14.70× | 11.80× |
| Revenue growth (YoY) | — | 21.4% |
| EBITDA (margin × income) | ₹3,720 Cr | ₹4,557 Cr |
| Implied total debt (debt/EBITDA × EBITDA) | ₹3,348 Cr | ₹15,039 Cr |
| Implied interest cost (EBITDA ÷ coverage) | ₹253 Cr | ₹386 Cr |
Borrowings & rated debt
Debt instruments
| ISIN | Instrument | Type | Coupon | Issued | Maturity | Amount | Rating | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INE685A07132 | NCD Jan Jan | Debentures & bonds | 7.45% | — | — | ₹2,000 Cr | AA+ | Not stated |
| INE685A07157 | NCD Jan Jan | Debentures & bonds | 7.60% | — | — | ₹2,490 Cr | AA+ | Not stated |
| INE685A07165 | NCD Jan Jan | Debentures & bonds | 7.70% | — | — | ₹3,000 Cr | AA+ | Not stated |
| INE685A07173 | NCD Jan Jan | Debentures & bonds | 7.80% | — | — | ₹3,500 Cr | AA+ | Not stated |
| INE685A14187 | Commercial Paper Jan Dec + | Commercial paper | 7.20% | — | — | ₹1,500 Cr | AA+ | Not stated |
Credit assessment · Manufacturing
Rating Methodology – Manufacturing Companies (Mar 2025) · Standalone accounts · FY 2025-26
Ratios, pillar scores and the indicative rating are part of Premium.
Rating status
| Default | No default on record |
| Issuer cooperation | Cooperating |
| Credit enhancement | None – standalone rating |
| Next action stable or better (model) | 52% |
| Information on file | 67% · missing: Capex / investment plans, Lender details, Auditor details |
Indicative assessment from public data using the published methodology factors; not a credit rating.
Borrowing & funding lifecycle
- Credit outlook model: 52% chance the next rating action is stable or better
- Interest coverage 11.8×
Rated limits by facility
Timeline
Lender names, bank charges and audited borrowings are part of Premium.
Built from MCA charges, ICRA/CARE rating reports and audited accounts. The borrowing view is an estimate, not a lender's credit decision.
Registered office and contact
Directors and key people
Directors are read from the MGT-7 annual return and AOC-4 signatories.
Competitors of Torrent Pharmaceuticals
Top competitors by location
| Company | Description | Domain | Founded | Location |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Dr. Reddy's Laboratories |
Part of Dr. Reddy's Laboratories. | drreddys.com | 1984 | India |
Aurobindo Pharma |
Part of Aurobindo Pharma. | aurobindo.com | 1986 | Hyderabad, India |
Cipla |
Part of Cipla. | cipla.com | 1935 | Mumbai, India |
| Formulations & Contract Manufacturing · Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare | lupin.com | 1968 | India | |
Glenmark Pharmaceuticals |
Part of Glenmark Pharmaceuticals. | glenmarkpharma.com | 1977 | Mumbai, India |
| Part of Biocon. | biocon.com | 1978 | Bangalore, India | |
Alkem Laboratories Limited |
Formulations & Contract Manufacturing · Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare | alkemlabs.com | 1973 | Mumbai, Maharashtra, India |
| Aster DM Quality Care Limited | Discovered Companies · Other Industries | — | — | Hyderabad, Telangana, India |
Thomas Cook India |
Part of Thomas Cook Group. | thomascook.in | 1978 | Mumbai, India |
| Formulations & Contract Manufacturing · Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare | divislabs.com | 1990 | Hyderabad, India |
Similar companies
Charges (secured borrowings)
0 registered charges. Lenders, amounts and dates are part of the premium plan.
Statutory auditors
Auditors are read from the AOC-4 auditor's report section.
Business activities and related parties
pharmaceutical industry
Filings
No filings on record yet.







